So much good to say about Rob! We had a backyard wedding that was a super long event (2pm-10pm but we extended to 11pm) and Rob nailed it every step of the way. He showed up 3.5hrs early (free of charge) to ensure that all his equipment and set up was ready. He brought an assistant to set up lighting, provided additional speakers and music on other parts of the property where our cocktail hour was set up, and even helped our keyboard player (a family member) set up to play during the ceremony. The lights he set up were awesome! We didn't want his full light tower set up in the beginning, but he talked us into it and we are SO glad he did!! The light show was incredible and totally set the mood for the awesome dance party. As an MC, Rob did great! He wasn't too loud or attention seeking. He dictated the events of the reception well, and we loved his "shoe game" which was fun and made everyone laugh. He moved smoothly into the dance portion of the night and we had an epic dance party (as I said, we extended another hour because we were having such a great time). We were impressed with his ability to play songs to fit the crowd. I have to say we were hesitant to not allow guests to request songs, but it worked out great! Despite having a diverse group, we ended up having a packed dance floor from beginning to the bitter end. I could go on and on, but you should be able to get the picture from my words so far. If you're on the fence, go for Rob! He truly brings the most bang you can get for your buck and is just a great guy in general. Id hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for being such a great part of our wedding Rob! Keep up the great work!!!

Lindsey W / -0001-11-30

Rob was a perfect addition to my wedding. The music was never too loud or too quiet. He kept the party going smoothly and seamlessly the whole evening and was able to adjust from my original timeline as needed. One of my favorite aspects was his uplighting. I gave him very little guidance on how I wanted them and he set them up around my outdoor venue with great taste and it was absolutely beautiful when the sun went down! One tip: when he says he has a lot of equipment... he's not kidding. I had originally planned to have him upstairs on a balcony overlooking my venue however, his equipment was too big and heavy to be brought up the stairs. It ended up being fine, in about ten minutes we had a plan B and relocated where he would be set up and he looked as though we had planned him there the entire time:) If you're looking for an event DJ, look no further. Rob is your guy.

Elise A. / 2017-08-19

Rob was an excellent choice for my daughter's wedding!!! He kept close communication throughout the whole wedding planning process. His experience helped with suggestions and planning of how my daughter should put everything together. Rob is extremely professional and offers extremely professional services with his talents and exceptional equipment. The ceremony and reception were held in two different areas of a park and he was easily able to accommodate both of these areas with ease with the top notch professionalism and equipment. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is the King of Master of Ceremonies!! I would rehire him in a heartbeat!

Susan B. / 2017-07-26

Rob and East Bay Digital Sound is the absolute way to go for any of your future events! We hired Rob to DJ our wedding and his professional expertise helped contribute to making our wedding day extra memorable. Rob made himself easily accessible throughout the entire wedding planning, helping to ensure our day ran smoothly and meeting all our wants and needs. As music and a great sound system are vital components of a wedding, it was very easy for my husband and I to put all our trust into Rob, because he is extremely knowledgeable and professional. His top notch sound system, light display, and digital library were spectacular throughout the entire day. During the reception, Rob kept all the necessary events moving along in a timely manner, personalizing special songs throughout the night. The dance floor was always full, as Rob knew all the right music to keep the party going. We HIGHLY recommend East Bay Digital Sound! Rob, Thank you so much!

Jenna B. / 2017-07-19

Robert is incredible! I can't begin to explain how vital a DJ's work is to an event moving smoothly and enjoyably, mainly because I didn't truly understand the value until after my own wedding! After witnessing how influential Robert and East Bay Digital Sound was to the flow, fun, and passion of my big night, it became clear that without his exceptional talents, amazing charisma, and unbeatable equipment, I would have never had the event I thought I could have!!! He is an All-Star in an industry that is washed out, generic, and unprofessional. Robert's passion and commitment to his customers is unprecedented, and so incredibly refreshing. His attention to detail is amazing, and his experience shines through! He was so key in making sure the entire event went off without a hitch. He is an event planner, coordinator, party MC, and musical magician, all rolled into one! He is the only option when it comes to wedding DJ's in the Bay Area!

Liana C. / 2017-07-08

We found Rob on Thumbtack, and he was warm, responsive, and thorough in his correspondence with us. It was easy to work with him because he gave us a simple checklist to fill out and asked a lot of follow up questions. He played the correct music at the right time and gave us suggestions on how to get the crowd dancing. We had him help us with our ceremony, and he did a great job with providing mics and making sure everything went smoothly. During the wedding he was constantly coordinating with us on the time line and was flexible with moving things forward. We can't recommend him highly enough. THANK YOU Rob!

Natalie Q / 2017-06-17

Rob is really professional and he has amazing sound and lighting equipment.

Krytzia D. / 2017-05-02

Rob was perfect for our wedding. He adapted to the venue and other vendors perfectly and gave added life and memories to our very special day.

Katie W. / 2017-04-26

Rob was the greatest addition to our wedding reception. He kept the party going all night and the shoe game was incredibly fun. I'd recommend him for any event. Our entire family had a great time from the 90 year old to the 3 year olds.

Rayla N. / 2017-03-29

Love EAST BAY DIGITAL SOUND!

"EAST BAY DIGITAL SOUND did a wonderful job in making our party phenomenal! We never had an empty dance floor. The lighting was super fun."

Rose N. / 2017-03-13

Great DJ experience

"DJ Rob provided the music for our daughter's 16th birthday party. Everyone was up on the dance floor as he played a mix of my daughter's requests and those of her friends. Prior to the event Rob made sure that he was serving all our needs for the party from providing uplights, plenty of lights and lasers on the dance floor and the music we wanted to hear!"

Laura L. / 2017-02-28

Great value and service

"Rob was great and the equipment and service was absolutely on point. Thank you for a great event. Definitely will work with him again. Great value. Thank you again! Everyone has a great time."

Dante L. / 2016-12-25

Superb!

"Rob did an awesome job at our Holiday Party! His equipment is top of the line and his lighting features are phenomenal. He is very organized and dependable and communicated with me every step of the way. His music selection was excellent and he obliged any special requests presented to him. I highly recommend him for your next event, we will definitely be using him again."

Jennifer M. / 2016-12-16

Wonderful company party

"Robert is the real deal. Very professional, excellent equipment, great music. We will be using him for all our companies DJ needs."

Scott C. / 2016-12-11

We are SO glad we went with Rob (East Bay Digital Sound) to be the DJ at our wedding! Rob gave us a very helpful list of questions at the very beginning of the planning for us to start thinking about songs, lighting, and overall progression of the night. We picked our main songs and let Rob use his expertise to determine all the other songs, which worked out perfectly. Rob helped us with the timeline of the wedding too which was so great because we really had no idea where to begin. We had great communication with Rob through the planning process. I even called him the morning of the wedding and told him some last minute changes that I wanted to make and he made them happen without me having to worry about it. The dancing was fun, the music was great, and the lighting was beautiful. Rob provided us with exactly what we wanted and then exceeded our expectations. We wish we could give him more stars!

Kalie P. / 2016-10-10

We hired Rob to DJ our wedding and he did an incredible job. We had chatted with a few DJs, and the biggest concern for others was that we wanted music and mic access in three locations at the venue - out on a lawn, in a reception hall and on a deck. I mentioned it to Rob during our first chat and he was confident it was no big deal - he had wireless everything. He was great to chat with and his years of experience and professionalism put my mind at ease, so we hired him.

About a month out, he sent a very thorough document asking for all the details for the wedding - from ceremony through to dancing. He was flexible with my few edits and worked well with the day of coordinator as she stepped in.

On the day, he nailed it. We had zero sound issues, perfect volume and he was the friendliest and most pleasant guy. We've had so many comments about the song choices, the lights setup and how great the dancing was (he played something for everyone). Plus - when my Dad came out on the dance floor dressed as batman - he pulled up the soundtrack within seconds. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and would recommend Rob to anyone!

Melody A. / 2016-09-30

I used Rob for my wedding this past weekend and couldn't be happier. Rob was professional and detail oriented. I appreciated working with him throughout the entire process. I used his uplighting which was amazingly gorgeous! It was very well done and made the room look stunning. It was a perfect day thanks to Rob!

Nicole S / 2016-09-19

Rob was the DJ at our wedding in July. From the beginning, Rob was available and easy to communicate with. He was able to answer all of our questions and give a good idea to how the night of the wedding would evolve. Rob was very organized and made sure he had all of the information he needed before the day so it would run smoothly. 
Rob came with an assistant and set everything up a few hours early. The sound for the outdoor ceremony was great and he had microphones for the officiant and the groom. The lighting outdoors was a nice addition and in the photos it looks very good. He followed our program very well and was a good emcee. The shoe game was great! It made everyone laugh and added a nice touch to the evening. He played most of the music which I had asked him to and I was happy about this! The dance part of the evening was a lot of fun and Rob took suggestions to improve the music so everyone was happy. 
We would recommend him to our friends :) Thanks Rob for being a part of our unforgettable day!

Jessica S. / 2016-08-28

Rob and his assistant were DJs at our outdoor wedding reception in Berkeley. Rob was very responsive from the beginning and it was obvious that he has a lot of experience. He is organized, reliable and very passionate about what he does and really worked hard to make the event a success. He has very high quality equipment and a variety of equipment. He basically has anything you could possibly need for a large event, whether indoor or outdoor, including a projector, screen, wireless microphone, lighting. He made sure that he had all the songs we wanted to have played beforehand. He also has a huge library of songs and is able to access almost any song on the fly. He came very early to set up. He had quite a few challenges to deal with because of the nature of the venue but handled them and managed to keep the party going. His fee is very reasonable for the amount of effort he puts in and the equipment that he has. After our wedding was over, I realized how challenging it is to be a wedding DJ and trying to juggle the wishes of the bride & groom with the wishes of guests and also trying to keep people on the dance floor. I think Rob does this very well.

Kasia P. / 2016-06-18

Rob handled the music for our daughters out door wedding ceremony and reception on Saturday, June 25. He was very attentive to our needs during the entire process. Rob never complaint about having to set-up in two locations, had to endure stairs, and work outside extremely hot weather. He was very responsive to my many emails, he made very many good recommendations, and he played the music we requested. I would hire East Bay Digital Sound again should the need arise! Thank you Rob!

Cheryl S. / 2016-06-28

He did an amazing job keeping everything going during the reception and everyone really enjoyed The Shoe Game. Music and light show was great! Definitely recommend him for future events.

Sheila E. / 2016-06-12

Did a great job. Went above and beyond, would definitely recommend to my friends.

Colton N, / 2016-06-06

I hired Rob as my wedding reception DJ and I was very satisfied with the results! He had great communication throughout the whole planning process and was able to successfully execute everything very well on the day of! It was nice that he didn't have to ask me any questions amidst the business of the day and was able to provide entertainment that catered to absolutely everyone, from the little kids (laser animals) to the older adults! Everyone had such a great time, which is hugely thanks to Rob!

Natalie T. / 2016-05-27

Rob really went above and beyond to ensure the day went smoothly. He really cares about his job and he did everything he could to make the day perfect for us.

Sara E. / 2016-05-13

Rob and East Bay Digital Sound was amazing at our wedding! We interviewed him along with a few others and while his setup was easily the most impressive of all the DJs we talked to, what impressed us the most was his personality. He gave us a short questionaire to fill out that answered pretty much every question he would have had for our wedding, so organizing was completely painless. 

Our ceremony was outdoors, and he had a separate setup for the music for the ceremony. Volume was perfect, and he mic'd the Officiant so everyone could hear him without him needing to yell. 

The reception was perfect as well. He made no mispronounciations the entire night, including the introductions. Perfect calming music selection for dinner, Made the room look great with tons of remote-controlled up-lights, and had everyone dancing the entire time (no moments where everyone decided to leave the dance floor because of a particular song, etc). He even had a laser light show on the walls, including our names! That was something we weren't expecting. 

Finally, right before the dancing, he MC'd the shoe game. This is something that the DJ can try to make about himself, but Rob kept the crowd into it and made sure it was about us and not him. Lots of fun.

He announced the final 2 songs to make sure no one was surprised, and only plugged himself once during the entire night (no "DJ FunkyFlex!!!!" between every song, which was really nice). 5 Stars, definitely would recommend him for your party!

Dakiem E. / 2016-05-04

I have no hesitation when giving Rob at East Bay Digital Sound 5 stars for being the DJ at my wedding on April 10, 2016. After the wedding was over several of our guests complimented me about how great a job Rob had done. The Equipment that he used is top of the line. A few weeks before the wedding he sent me an email to request the information he needed and I was relieved to see the attention to detail. I called him on the phone and we spoke for a least 10 minutes answering all of my questions and other details.

I will start with the ceremony. Rob had the microphone for the ceremony clipped on my tux in less than 30 seconds and it was hardly noticeable. This made such difference not to have to hold a microphone and afterwards, everyone I spoke with said they could hear us clearly. Ceremony music and exit music were right on cue and sounded good.

For the reception, the uplighting looked really great. As is got darker outside the reception hall was transformed into an awesome party atmosphere. I was outside the hall taking some last photos with the photographer and looking in through the windows watching everyone dancing and having a good time really solidified what a great choice we had made when choosing East Bay Digital. He had a good mix of songs to get everyone dancing and played music all the way until the end. We chose to play the shoe game and it was a huge hit and got lots of laughs. Rob has been entertaining for many years and in my opinion it showed. Great job Rob

Jason C. / 2016-04-26

We had Rob for a campus event at the Rotunda and we were indeed very very impressed with his professionalism and enthusiasm. From the very first call we made, Rob was personal, responsive, helpful and passionate. Rob and his incredibly amazing equipment together became the centerpiece of our night at Rotunda. The night before the event he called to make sure everything was on track. He was very punctual for event set-up. The lights were just right for a black-tie event. We have a young group of audience that spans different ethnicity and Rob took our song requests into great consideration and engaged 400+ attendants. Our team sincerely thank him for making a great night for us and definitely would recommend Rob to anyone who want a memorable night like we did!

Julie B / 2016-04-16

Rob was very professional and had a great attitude. He was very easy and nice to work with, arrived on time and left late. Very organized and plenty of attention to details. He kept the folks dancing throughout the event. Awesome music and excellent lighting. I would highly, highly recommend him

Gloria S. / 2016-03-04

Phenominal! Professional yet friendly. Arrived early and left late. Played the right songs and his timing was impeccable. Highly reccommend you hire him!!! I know I will again.

Jenn V. / 2015-12-31

I am overdue in writing this review for the DJ at our December 6th wedding. Actually, he was so much more than just a DJ - his lighting and hazing effects transformed the reception portion of our wedding into an exciting nightclub atmosphere that our guests loved.

In planning, Rob answered every phone call (I never got a voicemail greeting) and promptly responded to every email. Which is really good, especially considering that we booked him just 9 days before the wedding. Yes, you read that correctly. We called him the Friday after Thanksgiving, our wedding was 12/6. And just as he promised in that first phone call, our wedding reception was spectacular!

Rob and his assistant worked well with our decorator during set-up, and all of his equipment really was beyond what we expected. He played every song we had on our list of wants and was great at reading our crowd and playing the perfect variety. Despite our objections prior to the reception, he was bribed by our minister to play the chicken dance. Ha! Turns out, we loved it and it had everyone, even grandma, up and dancing.

We feel incredibly lucky that we called Rob and we would highly recommend him. He made our wedding a fantastic party that we'll never forget, and we are very grateful! The next time we have a big party, he'll be the guy we'll call. And maybe that time we'll give him more than 9 days notice. :)

One note, in case you care, this was a marriage of two husbands.

Bradley M. / 2016-01-05

Rob dj-ed and mc-ed our wedding last week. He was fantastic. We had quite a few random song requests that he nailed down without having any issues. He had all his equipment ready to go and was so organized. The ceremony was perfect, all our guests could hear us loud and clear. He was great when it came to communication, he wanted to be 100% certain about the pronunciation of the wedding party for the entrance. Rob had all my guests up and dancing the entire wedding it was great. There was not one moment where there was 0 people on the dance floor. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ on such a special day.

Ariana W. / 2016-01-08

Rob (East Bay Digital Sound) was hired for my DJ at my wedding on January 30, 2016. Rob was very professional and kept in constant contact with me from the day I hired him to the day of the wedding. He replied to all my emails and phone calls promptly. You can really tell he takes great pride in what he does and even helped me plan my schedule for the reception to ensure guests were dancing all night. He was very flexible with my timeline of events that I gave him prior to the wedding (I had to move the cutting of the cake later than expected and start the dancing earlier). He just kept saying “it's up to you" and "whatever you want” which really reassured me that he would just go with the flow to make sure our day went smoothly. 

He listened to all my song requests and played everything I wanted, including my guests request as well. I am really thankful that he screens songs before playing them because I would have been mortified if something inappropriate played in front of my nieces and nephews and 90 year old grandmas too. It’s not only respectful that he did that but its shows that he has a great code of ethics. My family kept saying “I have never danced that much before”. 

I am a very organized and detail oriented person and I liked the fact that he sent me a questionaire of how I want the events organized and the songs I want played for each part. He had it already typed and I just answered each question, which in turn helped me organize the itinerary. Such a time saver!!!

I was amazed by his uplighting and he really transformed the room from a normal standard hall to a beautiful, warm and inviting ambience (I didn’t even recognize the room). My mouth literally dropped when I walked in! Seriously, just the lighting itself is worth every penny. And the laser show he did for the kids while they waited for the food was very sweet, heck I was even watching it too.I seriously can’t stop talking about the lighting and the lasers because I was so impressed. 

Something that was a small gesture that really stuck out at me was when I was cutting my cake. I noticed that while I was cutting the cake, Rob had ran over to the cake cutting area to hold up the uplighting so that the light would shine on us while we cut the cake. We didn’t ask him to do it, it was just something that he did on his own to make sure we had this special moment with the spotlight on us! 

Thank you Rob again and I would definitely hire you for another event.

Nicole E. / 2016-02-08

Rob was the DJ at wedding and he was absolutely amazing!! He was very patient to work with me when I had a bevy of questions/concerns. In addition, he went above and beyond his duties (in which I paid him for). Highlights include: 

1. He helped me make my slideshow video for the father-daughter dance. Everyone LOVED it. It had to be coordinated with the song and his transitions were brilliant. His hard work made a special moment even more special and allowed me to a video montage that I will always cherish. He even gave me a copy of the ppt with the music embedded as a keepsake. We had rented a projector and screen from him and he was able to set it up and take it down in 10 minutes. He was very efficient!

2. Our wedding was unique in that we had A LOT of kids present (45% of the wedding was under 15). He did a laser show with animals that kept the little ones entertained so that their parents could eat during the dinner. He made games to keep the older kids (even some adults) entertained. We got rave reviews from the guests regarding his light show.

3. His ability to be flexible. We decided to move our timeline up and he was able to continue the program seamlessly. We also made changes to the grand entrance at the last minute and he did it without a hitch.

4. Professionalism. He was very early and set up in a timely manner. Everything was ready to go once the guests got there. He was amenable to our situation. We had guests outside the patio area during cocktail hour so he set up speakers outside. He was very engaging with the wedding guests and made them feel at ease. 

5. I had asked him to introduce our families. He called me on the phone in order to ensure that he got the pronounciation of the names correctly. We spoke for ~45 minutes on the phone to ensure that we were both on the same page as to what I wanted/needed. 

6. Equipment: Rob has state-of-the art equipment. His lighting is gorgeous and the colors are vivid. A lot of people have cheap uplighting which causes lines and problems for videographers (my videographer has experienced this). Thus, with Rob's equipment you won't have to worry about the laser lights affecting your filming.

7. He was extremely prompt in returning messages!! That in itself is a huge plus. 

Theresa D. / 2015-12-01

The best service we have ever experienced. From the music to the uplighting to Rob's awesome personality and can-do attitude. Just amazing. My daughter's wedding was absolutely magical. Thank you Rob. We'll be seeing you again

Rana M. / 2015-11-30

Can we give 10 stars?? :) Rob did an amazing job at our wedding!! He definitely wowed our guests with the beautiful GOBO and up lighting. It makes such a difference!! Our hall looked like a dream!! I recommend for any brides-to-be to definitely go with a GOBO and the uplighting. Oh did I mention that the lasers he uses are extremely awesome!! We were so pleasantly suprised!! Sound quality was very good. We got married at an air force base, so security was an issue, but Rob worked with us and it turned out so lovely!! And we can't get over that GOBO!! Rob had emailed us within 3 days of our wedding and sent us a recording of our ceremony. It brought tears to our eyes and we get to relive our wedding all the time thanks to Rob!! We will definintely be recommending him for sure!! Thank you Rob,

Nicole and John H. / 2015-10-26

Rob Goldberg and his assistant Bob are awesome. We hired Rob to DJ our wedding, and he did a fantastic job. He let us pick all the music but we gave him some freedom to pick a lot of the songs. Rob knows how to feel out the crowd and will not play a song if he thinks it will make people sit down. Everyone was getting down on the dance floor and having a ball. Also he included a ton of uplighting and dance floor lighting that other companies would charge extra for. The lighting made the room look ten times better. Everything went smooth from the ceremony to reception and everything inbetween. He supplied the microphones for the groom and officiant as well. We highly recommend Rob and his crew at East Bay Digital Sound. Their prices were extremely reasonable compared to other companies we had looked at. Rob is very passionate about being a DJ and ensuring everyone at the event has a good time.

Sarah T. / 2015-09-28

Rob was awesome. He makes sure the communication is there and makes sure things go smoothly. He made our wedding beautiful with the lights and music. Highly recommend.

Stephanie M. / 2015-09-20

Rob was amazing! Very easy going and kept our guests dancing and enjoying themselves the whole time. He really made our wedding amazing! Would suggest him again and again!!

Jennifer P. / 2015-09-01


Rob was incredible. He really knows his stuff and he's an expert in keeping the guests entertained. The lighting was very beautiful and made the dance floor more inviting for our guests. What you pay for is what you get usually, but with Rob you get even more for his low price.

Thanks Rob,

Mr. & Mrs. Faasipa / 2015-08-23

We hired Rob for our wedding and he did a spectacular job. They were promptly on time to set everything up and were very easy going to talk to without any prior meeting before hand. Not only did Rob provide a great music atmosphere, but his lighting and special effects were incredible. The best part was that the lighting was included in the package and I was shocked at how amazing it was and thought he should be charging extra for those services like most DJ companies do. I have no complaints towards East Bay Digital Sound and highly recommend them for any DJ services.

Keahna S. / 2015-08-13

Rob came on time and stayed late. I've had lots of compliments on the quality of the music, he kept the guests on the dance floor and he was very flexible when it came to moving things (like cake cutting and toasts) up or back which is very helpful when trying to keep a wedding on track. His light show was amazing too! Completely surpassed my expectations. He pretty much turned my in laws driveway into an awesome club. I loved it! Thanks so much Rob! :)

Sabra C. / 2015-07-25

This review is several months past due but Rob did our son's Bar Mitzvah last Thanksgiving and could not possibly have done a better job with a fairly difficult crowd to please and precious little guidance from us. Rob created an amazing experience for a party full of 12-13 year old football and baseball players with only one girl of the same age group present (who, thankfully was part of the football team and friends with them all). If that weren't challenging enough, he did it in a way that kept all of the generations present on the dance floor and enjoying themselves, wowed with the many effects creating an incredibly fun physical environment as well. Hats off to Rob and his team!!! Hire them, hire them, hire them. You will not regret it.

Susan L. / 2015-06-30

Rob was awesome! He was not only very professional, he personalized my event with his light show. It was a blast! The music was fun and every bit of what I asked for! Thanks again Rob!!

Susanna C. / 2015-06-21

Rob was excellent! We hired him to be our DJ for our wedding in Burlingame, and he also provided the uplighting free of charge. He brought all of his own equipment and provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, reception, and dancing. He was also the MC and did a great job with that as well. He answered all of my questions and was very responsive to any emails we sent and had very competitive pricing. He also dutifully stuck to our "do not play" list when one of the grandparents continuously pestered him to play the Chicken Dance! :) He was great to work with before and during the wedding, and I would highly recommend him for anybody looking for a wedding DJ/MC full package! Thanks for helping make our wedding so awesome, Rob!

Jessica C. / 2015-06-14

Rob did our wedding and he was great! He knows how to keep the party going, has all the right equipment and for the price you just can't beat it! Very nice and easy guy to work with.

Emily A. / 2015-05-12

Robert did an excellent job at our wedding reception. He has a passion for what he does and that showed up with the laser show and the music. We would highly recommend him.

Mike B. / -0001-11-30

Rob's show is absolutely outstanding!

The Laser is worth the price alone, but the quality of the sound and lights as well as the deepest music library I have ever seen puts East Bay Digital Sound in a class of it's own.

The song selection was very good and diverse and the radio edits were appreciated.

With the highest level of professionalism on top of that you'll be hard pressed to find a better value.

Jerry R. / -0001-11-30

Rob did a DJ and lights gig for our group last night. Since our group is very diverse and represents several generations, finding music that is suitable for everyone can be very challenging. Rob's skill and expertise was quickly noticed by myself and others in attendance from the way he integrated music of all genres that kept the diverse audience on the dance floor, to the professional manner in which the sound was handled, to the extravagant lights and special effects. Rob is truly a professional who did not miss a beat (pun intended) as he seamlessly moved through his play lists and special effects. I highly recommend his company especially for people who have concerns about representing multiple generations and diverse audiences. Our group has gone through many DJs with mixed reviews. Everyone gave a thumbs up after last nights experience. Highly recommend.

Heather Q. / -0001-11-30

Rob was very detailed and communicative in all of our inquiries. My husband was very impressed with the level of detail he provided in his emails, so we decided to go with him initially as our DJ.

Rob definitely had the most advanced and beautiful laser light show I've seen at the weddings I've attended (30+). He was willing to research and play the music that we wanted (trance, which is not typical at weddings). He also was willing to try beat matching, which with any other DJ, would have cost us double what he was charging us.

His setup was also very professional looking, and it fit in with our elegant winter wedding theme. We spent a lot of money on draping the entire ballroom, so we wanted to use someone who would have nice looking equipment to match with the ballroom. Rob's gear certainly fit the bill.

Thanks, Rob!

Wendy W. / -0001-11-30

Rob was the DJ at wedding and he was absolutely amazing!! He was very patient to work with me when I had a bevy of questions/concerns. In addition, he went above and beyond his duties (in which I paid him for). Highlights include: 

1. He helped me make my slideshow video for the father-daughter dance. Everyone LOVED it. It had to be coordinated with the song and his transitions were brilliant. His hard work made a special moment even more special and allowed me to a video montage that I will always cherish. He even gave me a copy of the ppt with the music embedded as a keepsake. We had rented a projector and screen from him and he was able to set it up and take it down in 10 minutes. He was very efficient!

2. Our wedding was unique in that we had A LOT of kids present (45% of the wedding was under 15). He did a laser show with animals that kept the little ones entertained so that their parents could eat during the dinner. He made games to keep the older kids (even some adults) entertained. We got rave reviews from the guests regarding his light show.

3. His ability to be flexible. We decided to move our timeline up and he was able to continue the program seamlessly. We also made changes to the grand entrance at the last minute and he did it without a hitch.

4. Professionalism. He was very early and set up in a timely manner. Everything was ready to go once the guests got there. He was amenable to our situation. We had guests outside the patio area during cocktail hour so he set up speakers outside. He was very engaging with the wedding guests and made them feel at ease. 

5. I had asked him to introduce our families. He called me on the phone in order to ensure that he got the pronounciation of the names correctly. We spoke for ~45 minutes on the phone to ensure that we were both on the same page as to what I wanted/needed. 

6. Equipment: Rob has state-of-the art equipment. His lighting is gorgeous and the colors are vivid. A lot of people have cheap uplighting which causes lines and problems for videographers (my videographer has experienced this). Thus, with Rob's equipment you won't have to worry about the laser lights affecting your filming.

7. He was extremely prompt in returning messages!! That in itself is a huge plus. 

Jenn C. / -0001-11-30

Rob did a great job. He has a lot of lighting equipment that makes him definitely worth it. The music was really nice and very varied. I personally wish there would have been more dance music for the younger crowd, but the very varied mix definitely kept everyone on the dance floor, from young to old

Amy H / -0001-11-30

East Bay Digital Sound did a dance for approx 400, 7th & 8th grade students on October 10th. First of all they came two hours early to set up which was very impressive. They played a little past the 9:00 time. They took requests from the students and the light show was fabulous. I recommend them to any school having a dance.

Denise B. / -0001-11-30

The music and lighting at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah was absolutely fantastic. Rob was very communicative and on time. A great value for the price.

Kerryn P. / -0001-11-30

In August of this year, East Bay Digital Sound coordinated the music and lighting for my daughters' wedding ceremony and reception in Half Moon Bay, Ca. Rob Goldberg (owner) and Tim (DJ) worked in perfect unison to provide us with an awesome sound and atmosphere. The event lasted a total of 7 hours, but EBDS was there early to ensure set-up and testing of their equipment, which was faultless throughout the evening. Both of these gentlemen were very professional, flexible and personable to work with. I highly recommend their service.

John M. / -0001-11-30

These guys are incredible every time!!!

I coordinate a talent event that hosts close to 200 people, we have a whole range of stage and lighting needs. East Bay Digital Sound has done a top of the line, professional job at meeting those needs. From light changes throughout performances to last minute changes in line up, to top quality sound, I have never had to worry with EBDS. The state of the art equipment and "intuitive" skill that Rob and his crew have, are among the main components in our shows being so successful. We have our event twice yearly, We will be using EBDS every time.

Emma M. / -0001-11-30

East Bay Digital Sound is, without a doubt, THE BEST! I recently attended the Trinitas Cellars Lobster Feed in Napa that they performed at and you know it is a good party when people start dancing before dinner and before any significant amount of wine has been consumed! Not only did they play a great variety of songs that provided dancing music and got the crowd going, but they were also a joy to meet and chat with! From my experience with them, I can tell that this is a genuine group that is aimed at providing any party with an awesome experience and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to take an average party to the next level!

Elizabeth O. / -0001-11-30

East Bay Digital Sound did a great job for my daughter's wedding. We had some unusual requests and Rob G. (owner) was extremely flexible in accommodating our requests. He provided a great ambiance for the dance portion of the wedding reception. Lighting and Sound were both very well done!

I especially appreciated the high level of customer service, and professionalism.

Rob is an expert at what he does and he can do just about anything when it comes to sound and lighting...we wanted something unique and he was willing to work with us on our terms.

Thank you Rob for your part in making the evening fun!

Carin P. / -0001-11-30

Recently I had a large entertainment/ dinner party for over 200 guests where we had about 20 different performers on stage during the evening event. We hired East Bay Digital Sound to conduct our sound and lighting. We have been doing these events for almost 10 years and I have to say, we will ONLY use EBDS from now on. They are far above the rest. Rob and his crew went completely beyond our expectations and their professionalism was exceptional! We were met with top-of-the-line equipment that helped bring each performance to a higher level. Rob was prepared and right on time for every shift and change throughout the 20 performance line up. We were given music tips for sound and lighting that we weren't even expecting, and the sound quality throughout the event was PHENOMENAL. I wont schedule any event without EBDS in the future. Thank you, Rob!

Emily M. / -0001-11-30

Rob Goldberg has done the sound for my band, Cover2Cover, for the last 6 years. He is the most professional and meticulous sound man which I have had the pleasure of working with. A musician himself, he understands what is needed in order to get a great mix. Being detail oriented and providing the best in equipment is always key to any professional band or event, and Rob brings that quality and professionalism to any event he is providing sound for. Rob is highly recommended.

Paul C. / -0001-11-30

Phone: 925.586.8571
Fax: 925.357.2056
Email: rob@eastbaydigitalsound.com